Winners for the 20th High 1 Seoul Music Awards

Posted: January 20, 2011 in B2ST, FT. Island, Korean Boyband, Korean Girlband, SHINee, SNSD
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The High 1 Seoul Music Awards were a little more special this year because it was the 20th anniversary.

All the artists who performed tonight did a great job keeping the atmosphere high, especially Supreme Team, Bobby Kim, and PSY who had everyone on their feet. 

Last year, SNSD took the Daesang home and they are eligible for the award once again. Will they be the third group to win the Seoul Music Award’s Daesang two years in a row?

Seo Taiji & Boys won the Daesang in 1992 and 1993, and H.O.T. won the Daesang in 1997 and 1998.

Check out the winners below!

High 1 Popularity Award: SHINee, SNSD

Performance Award: Bobby Kim

Digital Music Award: IU

Special Hallyu Award: SNSD

Trot Award: Jang Yoon Jung

Hip-hop Award: Supreme Team

R&B/Ballad Award: 2AM

Best Album Award: PSY

Rookie Award: The Boss, SISTAR, CNBlue

Bonsangs: miss A, Son Dam Bi, IU, 2AM, 4minute, FT Island, BEAST, SNSD

Daesang: SNSD

via Koreaboo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s